I Bid You Farewell

Day 21

My sister and new brother are moving to Czech Republic!!! I know it’s stupid but kinda amazing! I’m going to miss them so incredibly much I don’t really want to talk about it, so stop asking me!! (ha just kidding)

I’ve always loved reusing bottle caps, they can be turned into anything!!! I could never throw away a bottle cap that has awesome art work or design…or if it’s a Michigan brewery. I figured they will need to start a new set of keys when they get there so a key chain seemed like a good thing to gift them.I also wanted to include a part of “home” with it. I decided since they love beer and Michigan is their home state, it’s only right to use Michigan beer bottle caps. I used a Shorts Brewing Company and Bell’s Brewery bottle caps to hang at the bottom, along with a wood and Ghanaian ceramic bead.

I’m excited to hear what adventures the key chain has and what their keys look like!! Their flight to start their trip had a layover in Chicago for a whole day, how perfect right?? I gave them their key ring and we are able to have an awesome hang out day today!!

IMG_1324 IMG_1326 IMG_1327

One thought on “I Bid You Farewell

Leave a comment