Cucumber Roll Ups

Going to a party tonight so I made little appetizer guys. I had bought some navy beans a while back and the crock pot has been so antsy to cook them! I started the crock pot in the AM so they would be tender for the evening. Got a little inspiration from Pinterest and headed to the market.

The filling is a sun-dried tomato bean dip: puréed white beans, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, lemon juice, olive oil and salt and pepper to taste. The recipe I was basing off of called for ore go and feta but I totally forgot to add them! (Insert Sad face)

I then used my trusty mandolin and sliced some cucumbers lengthwise. Then spooned some dip on one side and rolled it up! The mandolin sliced the cucumbers thicker than I wanted so it was a little tough to roll but hoping the crunch makes up for it.

Nothing too crazy but excited to hear some feedback.

IMG_1209-0.JPG

IMG_1203-0.JPG

IMG_1208-0.JPG

Leave a comment